FMP: Week 12. Last minute. Exhibition.

Hello there! Today I’m dedicating to FMP the last post, and it would be nice to summarize all the project, but later I’ll upload my final evaluation which will include my whole way through these twelve weeks of work.
In this post, you’ll be reading about my final steps finishing my project, set up of the exhibition and the result of it.
Eventually, the whole project has passed, and I can’t ignore the fact that it was faster than I expected. My previous blog posts have already informed you that I was struggling with time management, but I was motivated enough to finish it all up to the deadline.

The twelveth week was all about preparation for the exhibition. I was busy editing photos in Lightroom and Photoshop, which turned out to be complicated and time taking. I watched a couple of online lessons, as well as some on YouTube a which were telling about different techniques of editing skin, removing unnecessary people or rubbish from the background and last but not least correcting the light. It took me long three days to edit around 25 photos. But the changes were massive, and I was pleased about it. Later on, I’ve collected them all from different computers ( because I was always kicked out due to taking somebody’s computer) and made up a list of photos I was 100 per cent sure about. There were 19 photos of different kinds with the same editing style. They all looked well together, so if you looked at all of them together, you would think that it’s one pic photo, not 19 separated ones. I considered it as the success and continued my idea’s preparation for the exhibition.

The idea I’ve created was pretty simple as I wanted to show my topic’s sense not only with my work but with the way it was presented to the audience. So, I’ve come up with two things: poster (choosing the image for it was quite tricky, and now I think that another photo could fit better) and my final piece which was playing on my Mac.
After the set up on Thursday, I decided not to have a rest, but hurry up. So, I’ve continued working on my sketchbook dedicating a page to photo’s editing and other’s to my final outcome. Later in the evening, I remembered about sketchbook of the trip week, which needed some final actions to look absolutely gorgeous. Eventually, I’ve spent all Saturday working on it.
I’m writing this post to tell you about that the project ‘Minimalist Lifestyle’ is over as well as this blog of mine. Who knows, maybe one day I’ll come back to it to narrow you about my life, haha.
Hopefully, the time you spent on reading my blog was worth it! See you then and Bye!

Leave a comment