FMP: Week 9. Update on progress

Hey! How’s it going? Last time we were catching up was on a rainy day, and today(Wed) when it started heavily raining, I thought of simplicity I wrote my previous post with and the concentration which rain gave me. I guess that shortly this kind of weather will become my best friend due to its unexpectable inspiration gifts. Alright, today’s blog post is going to be about my current work and upcoming plans on it.
To begin with, I deem I told you about my anxiety which appeared after I noticed what progress other students are doing at this moment. So, I craved to update you that…it hasn’t gone away, and I apprehend a couple of reasons for that: theme chosen and my mind’s arrangement. I’m not trying to find subterfuges here; I’m stating the problem as it is.
My current progress is quite tough to report, I’ve done enough research by looking on artists like Henrik Eiben and Know Young-Woo by making a response to their artworks, people who inspired me: Courtney Carver, Matt D’Avella and The Minimalists, as well as, I’ve produced the primary research by including some mini photoshoots to my sketchbook. Actually, I think that this amount of artists and influencers is quite enough as I will have to look at more things like magazine layouts, cover concepts etc. shortly.

There’s also a nicely going progress in my developmental part of the FMP. I’ve done so many things: mindmap, line drawing and summary of the magazine, organised magazine plan, colour pallets and mood boards. For my inspiration, I’ve looked at minimalistic outfits of french it-girls such as Caroline De Maigret, Jeanne Damas and Louise Follain who have not only a fantastic sense of style but also a skill of dressing up like they don’t really care. Their looks are always 100 per cent gorgeous. I’ve got many plans for this weekend as it is time to do photoshoots. I’m not sure yet if I’m prepared enough for it because doing the researches and concepts firstly sounds like a better idea. Unfortunately, I am in a rush at this moment due to upcoming deadlines, but what keeps me motivated is the success and the feeling of it when I tick out more and more points in my ‘To do list” in the notebook.

This short *update on progress only* blog post is coming to its ending, and I want to say goodbye. I will see you in the next blog post where I’ll be telling you about the development part (finally)!

Leave a comment